Wolfgang Fecke elected to the Executive Board of the ERIC Forum

EU-OPENSCREEN director, Wolfgang Fecke, has been elected to the ERIC Forum Executive Board as representative of the Life Science Cluster. The Executive Board is an important part of the permanent governance model for the ERIC Forum.

During the ERIC Forum meeting 2020 in Brussels also the new Chair and Vice Chair were elected and the Rules of Procedures (ROPs) for the implementation of the ERIC Forum Memorandum of Understanding were signed by all 18 established ERICs that took part in the meeting. 

John Womersley, Director General at European Spallation Source ERIC was elected as the new Chair of the ERIC Forum and Anton Ussi, Operations and Finance Director at EATRIS-ERIC as new Vice Chair. Their mandate will last one year. The new Chair and vice Chair will be supported by the members of the Executive Board, each representing a specific scientific cluster.

The following representatives have been selected based on a consensus nomination from the clusters:

  • Franciska de Jong, Executive Director, CLARIN ERIC, for the social sciences and humanities cluster.
  • Wolfgang Fecke, Director General, EU-OPENSCREEN, for the life sciences cluster.
  • Juan Miguel González Aranda, Chief Technical Officer, LifeWatch ERIC, for the environment cluster.

For more information on the ERIC Forum meeting 2020 in Brussels please see here.