Organization Chart

Assembly of Members (AOM)


Claudia Baumann

Federal Ministry of Education and Research, Berlin, Germany

Vice Chair:

Riina Vuorento

Ministry of Education and Culture, Helsinki, Finland

Country Representatives:

CZRenata ChudáčkováMinistry of Education Youth and Sports – Prague
CZPetr BartunekCZ OPENSCREEN, Institute of Molecular Genetics of the Czech Academy of Sciences (IMG) – Prague
DEKarin LohmannProject Management Agency, DLR – Bonn
FIArto UrttiUniversity of Helsinki – Helsinki
ESChristina BauluzMinisterio de Ciencia, Innovación y Universidades – Madrid
ESMaria Isabel Loza GarciaUniversity of Santiago de Compostela (USC) – Santiago de Compostela
LVUldis BerkisMinistry of Education and Science (IZM) – Riga
LVOsvalds PugovicsLatvian Institute of Organic Synthesis – Riga
NOMarianne GronslethThe Research Council of Norway – Oslo
NOOdd Ivar EriksenThe Research Council of Norway– Oslo
PLJagienka Chapanionek

Ministry of Science and Higher Education – Warsaw

PLZbigniew LeśnikowskiInstitute of Medical Biology (IMB) PAS – Łódź

Scientific and Ethical Advisory Board (SEAB)

Chemical Biology:

Caroline Shamu
Harvard Medical School Director of ICCB-Longwood Screening Facility

Medicinal Chemistry:

Swen Hölder
Institute of Cancer Research London Cancer Research UK Cancer Therapeutics Unit


Evan Bolton
NIH – National Center for Biotechnology Information Coordinator of the PubChem database project


Steve Rees
Vice-President Discovery Biology at AstraZeneca

Legal Documents

Download EU-OPENSCREEN Statutes in PDF-Format here


Download EU-OPENSCREEN Rules of Procedures* in PDF-Format here

EU-OPENSCREEN Rules of Procedures

*Please note that an updated version of the EU-OPENSCREEN ERIC IPR policy will be available soon.